titles

Moderators: Usher, vaneo, Victoria Nelson, Alex

marmargal

titles

Postby marmargal » Fri Oct 12, 2007 10:42 am

Hi. sorry but I have just started my collaboration today and I have some doubts. Am I supposed to translate to programme name? I can not edit my Spanish translation in the pink box where the title is.
I also would like to know where English-keywords and Spanish-keywords in tthe upper side of the window come from. They are not included in the description.
Thanks a lot
pmoscatelli

titles not working correctly

Postby pmoscatelli » Fri Oct 12, 2007 12:52 pm

Hi everyone. about half an hour ago I noticed the field for the translation of the title is gone. Can't edit the original text either.
Of course, the consequence of this is that translations remain at 99%

Regards
doblece
Posts: 42
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2007 4:27 am
Location: Venezuela

Postby doblece » Fri Oct 12, 2007 2:11 pm

If you haven't sent it for approve yet, you can click on the blue box and it opens again so you can edit the text inside. I used to think the same but then I discovered it was editable as long as you haven't clicked the green link to send it for approval.

P.S. Sorry, until a few hours ago titles were editable, you are right, now the title box isn't editable, maybe it was easier to let it as it was and specify that the title should be left in English? I am signaling the bug right now.
pmoscatelli

Postby pmoscatelli » Fri Oct 12, 2007 2:16 pm

doblece wrote:If you haven't sent it for approve yet, you can click on the blue box and it opens again so you can edit the text inside. I used to think the same but then I discovered it was editable as long as you haven't clicked the green link to send it for approval.


hi doblece. so you say you are able RIGHT NOW to edit the title (sentence #1) of a program you just reserved? not one sent to you as a manager, one you want to translate yourself (the first ones are 100% because they were edited before this malfunctioning, but I as a manger couldn't correct them if I wanted to)

thanks for your attention
doblece
Posts: 42
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2007 4:27 am
Location: Venezuela

Postby doblece » Fri Oct 12, 2007 2:22 pm

Please refer to my post-scriptum... A few hours ago it was working normally, now the box is blocked. I have reported the bug to the administration.
doblece
Posts: 42
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2007 4:27 am
Location: Venezuela

Postby doblece » Fri Oct 12, 2007 9:47 pm

Seems to be working now. Thank you!
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Jul 09, 2004 3:34 pm

Postby admin » Wed Oct 24, 2007 8:21 am

2 marmargal

Yes, you should translate program names.

Return to “Software Library Translation”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest