Suggest an idea
It is currently Sun Oct 26, 2014 4:24 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 28 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Aug 27, 2007 8:28 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Fri Jul 09, 2004 3:34 pm
Posts: 29
We have recently launched translator interface, where translators of our software library can choose and perform translations of program descriptions. If you, being a freelance translator, have faced any problems while working with the interface or have any questions about it, you can leave your posts and comments here. We are eager to make your work with us as comfortable as possible and will gladly deal with all your remarks or suggestions.


Last edited by admin on Fri Sep 07, 2007 1:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Aug 28, 2007 1:21 am 
The error is here: http://translator.freedownloadmanager.org/register.php

"Error!
Insert operator error"


My email is captorx@gmail.com


Report this post
Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Spanish translations.
PostPosted: Tue Sep 04, 2007 2:25 pm 
Hello,

I have started to translate some software through the web interface, I'm finding out some problems with non-english characters, such as "ñ" and "á", "é", "í"....
The web interface seems to be using a english code page, so this characters are converted to UTF codes, or, in the worst of the cases, lost. I have entered an "ñ" as transtation to a sentence and after putting the focus on another sentence, I cannot go back to translate the first one where i put the "ñ".

If you need more descriptions on the problem please ask.


Report this post
Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Sep 04, 2007 2:30 pm 
By the way, I don't know If I should go on translating without using accuted vowels or I should wait for you to fix the problem. Please advice!

Regards,

macK


Report this post
Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 05, 2007 3:20 pm 
The problem with the accented characters looks fixed now. But I'm having other different problem: I translated a program but the system tells me that there is an untranslated phrase. I've already filed a bug if that helps.


Report this post
Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 05, 2007 7:32 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2007 5:51 pm
Posts: 17
melado wrote:
The problem with the accented characters looks fixed now. But I'm having other different problem: I translated a program but the system tells me that there is an untranslated phrase. I've already filed a bug if that helps.


i've got the same problem...


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 05, 2007 8:32 pm 
I have 2 programs with the problem now.


Report this post
Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 06, 2007 4:15 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2007 5:51 pm
Posts: 17
two of them got fixed, but other 4 left :(


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 06, 2007 4:19 pm 
The same problem here, 99% completed but there's nothing to translate. Approve button disabled.


Report this post
Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 06, 2007 9:07 pm 
I have the same problem with 7 programs, each one with a different percentage, but all of them completely translated. :-(


Report this post
Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: 98% but can't approve!
PostPosted: Fri Sep 07, 2007 1:45 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2007 1:22 am
Posts: 33
I have the same problem here, with two translations. Everything is translated but appears 98% of translation progress... I posted a bug, it seems that begins to happen with all my new translations...


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Sep 08, 2007 1:45 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2007 5:43 am
Posts: 24
Interesting thing that's happening to me:

Opened translation to approve.

Selected a line to edit and was able to edit it.

But when I select a new line, the edited line turns into gibberish.

If I enter only one character on a line from the text section, the line becomes uneditable until I close and reopen the editor.

If I enter only one character on a line from the keyword section, the line becomes permanently uneditable, as if it contained a permanent and invisible translation.

I now have two translations I cannot approve because they contain garbage characters, one of them with an empty, uneditable keyword translation.

_________________
“Yes. Shrubberies are my trade. I am a shrubber. My name is Rogerthe Shrubber. I arrange, design, and sell shrubberies.”


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Sep 08, 2007 2:00 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2007 5:43 am
Posts: 24
Now it works fine.

All I did was reserve a new translation for me, and it worked. No garbage.

Then I tried to edit one of the translations to be approved, and everything worked fine.

I still have one empty, uneditable keyword though.

_________________
“Yes. Shrubberies are my trade. I am a shrubber. My name is Rogerthe Shrubber. I arrange, design, and sell shrubberies.”


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 08, 2007 7:04 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2007 5:43 am
Posts: 24
In the translation editor, the sentence counter doesn't appear to correspond to the actual number of sentences.

The number of translated sentences starts with 1, instead of zero. Then sometimes instead of following a regular sequence incrementing itself by 1, it will skip a number:

For example, in a software description with 6 sentences to translate,
instead of doing this: 0 1 2 3 4 5 6
it does: 1 2 3 5 5 6

Sometimes this is fine, and one can approve the translation.

Of course, if the number sequence is something like: 1 1 2 3 4 5
one is unable to approve a translation because the counter is less than the actual total.

I'm not sure about it, this problem might arise when a software description was previously translated (by your translating software the FDM team used at first), as some software descriptions with this sort of problem have a previoulsy translated, uneditable sentence, which is another issue.

_________________
“Yes. Shrubberies are my trade. I am a shrubber. My name is Rogerthe Shrubber. I arrange, design, and sell shrubberies.”


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 08, 2007 7:10 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2007 5:43 am
Posts: 24
Unable to use inverted question and exclamation marks (¿, ¡) in the translation editor. I could use them before, but now they dissappear when I move on to a new sentence.

_________________
“Yes. Shrubberies are my trade. I am a shrubber. My name is Rogerthe Shrubber. I arrange, design, and sell shrubberies.”


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 28 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Copyright © 2004-2014. Free Download Manager.ORG. All rights reserved