Suggest an idea
It is currently Thu Aug 21, 2014 6:00 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 128 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 9  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: FDM & Google Chrome
PostPosted: Fri Aug 28, 2009 3:53 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Aug 28, 2009 3:51 pm
Posts: 3
Hello everybody :)
Can anyone here tell me please how to use Free Download Manager (3.0/848) with Google Chrome, i churched on the forum and i didn't find the solution :(
I use it since 1 year and i think that it's the best download accelerator, so please help!!!
Thank's :D

_________________
Image


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Aug 29, 2009 10:32 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Aug 28, 2009 3:51 pm
Posts: 3
UP!

_________________
Image


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 30, 2009 7:40 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Aug 28, 2009 3:51 pm
Posts: 3
nobody wants to help me :(


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 13, 2009 9:13 pm 
Offline
FDM Team

Joined: Mon Jul 12, 2004 12:17 pm
Posts: 1832
Try this version.

_________________
Alex,
FDM development team


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 16, 2009 2:45 pm 
Didn't work for me. I'm using latest Dev version of Chrome.


Report this post
Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: works for me
PostPosted: Fri Sep 25, 2009 11:37 am 
Monitoring works but context menus don't. I installed the monitoring plugin using the monitoring section in FDM settings.

I'm using the latest Google Chrome from the Beta channel (4.0.213.1), the dev channel is a bit too bleeding edge for me and if you have problems with it working with other software - it's most likely the development build's fault as it's far from stable.


Report this post
Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: FDM & Google Chrome
PostPosted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 6:09 pm 
Hi - I have Google Chrome 3.0.195.27 installed on win7

I have installed the official FDM from link on this site, and the .870 version linked in this forum.

Enabling, disabling FDM Google Chrome monitoring and restarting chrome doesn't allow Chrome to intercept downloads. I've even installed FDM as administrator.

I can confirm that enabling monitoring does copy the npfdm.dll into C:\Users\xxx\AppData\Local\Google\Chrome\Application\Plugins

I can confirm I've changed the Chrome shortcut to :
C:\Users\xxx\AppData\Local\Google\Chrome\Application\chrome.exe --enable-extensions


Still no-joy.
Please help

Thanks
Chris


Report this post
Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: FDM & Google Chrome
PostPosted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 10:24 pm 
Offline
FDM Team

Joined: Mon Jul 12, 2004 12:17 pm
Posts: 1832
We'll look.

_________________
Alex,
FDM development team


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: FDM & Google Chrome
PostPosted: Wed Oct 28, 2009 7:18 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 28, 2009 7:16 am
Posts: 1
Enabling, disabling FDM Google Chrome monitoring and restarting chrome doesn't allow Chrome to intercept downloads. I've even installed FDM as administrator.



Bariatric Surgery
thyroid


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: FDM & Google Chrome
PostPosted: Thu Nov 12, 2009 8:39 pm 
I'm having the same problem. I'm running Windows 7 64bit RC with FDM ver. 3.0 build 848 & Google Chrome ver. 4.0.223.16. When I enable monitoring for Chrome it says it can't locate my plugin folder and asks if I want to locate it manually. I say yes and point it to "C:\Users\whoever\AppData\Local\Google\Chrome\User Data\Default\Plugin Data" with no success and also to "C:\Users\whoever\AppData\Local\Google\Chrome\Application\Plugins" (except the "Plugins" folder didn't previously exist) still with no success. I confirm that the .dll file is getting copied and according to FDM it is working. However, nothing in Chrome happens whether I restart Chrome or not. I am becoming sad! :( Please help
Mr. Good Times


Report this post
Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: FDM & Google Chrome
PostPosted: Sun Nov 15, 2009 5:28 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 15, 2009 5:23 pm
Posts: 1
Hi,

FYI, I just installed FDM for the first time (version 3.0.848) on my Win7/64bit system.
I configured it to work with Google Chrome version 3.0.195.33, which is the latest version to date (I have no idea how on [google] earth you have a later version.. :)

Anyways, I didn't have the Plugins folder as well, so I just created one at:
C:\Users\<Your User Name Here>\AppData\Local\Google\Chrome\Application\Plugins

When configuring FDM to work with Chrome, I pointed it to the above plugins folder) and now when I click a link, it launchs in FDM.
(*) Didn't see any FDM related menu items when right-clicking a download link in chrome (but it's not that big a deal for me).

HTH.


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: FDM & Google Chrome
PostPosted: Mon Nov 16, 2009 8:32 pm 
Yeah, I got it to work Friday afternoon (11-13) but it still has issues. When I click a download link, FDM takes it maybe 30% of the time. If I right click and select "Save link as..." FDM never takes it, Chrome always downloads it within the browser. A bit frustrating, but perhaps it's my own fault... :oops:
Image
In my quest to find a 64 bit version of Chrome, I downloaded the Beta version (which contrary, to what I was told, is still 32 bit!). The latest version out there according to wiki is v4.0.237.0 (Windows Beta Channel), 4.0.245.0 (Windows, Mac & Linux Dev channel)
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Google_Chrome
So I'm not running the riskiest Beta, but a Beta nonetheless so issues are to be expected. :(
Anyway, I can always right click and select "Copy link address" and port it into FDM that way.


Report this post
Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: FDM & Google Chrome
PostPosted: Thu Dec 10, 2009 7:55 pm 
fdp do not detect the downloads from chrome (4.0.249.25)
the only way is copy and paste =/ tnx i hope suport for chrome because fdm is t best *-*


Report this post
Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: FDM & Google Chrome
PostPosted: Sat Dec 12, 2009 11:15 am 
Hi all,

I am also troubled by FDM unable to support Google Chrome by intercepting the downloads. Thus, I search around and make some test myself. And now, I am able to allow FDM to intercept the downloads.

Information:
Operating System: Windows 7 64bit
Google Chrome: 3.0.195.33
FDM: Version 3.0 Build 848

1. Navigate to C:\Users\xxx\AppData\Local\Google\Chrome\Application\.
2. Look for Plugins folder. If do not exist, create one.
3. Open FDM > Options > Settings > Monitoring > Checked Google Chrome.
4. It will prompt you "Can't locate plugins folder and asks to locate it manually.". Click OK.
5. Point to C:\Users\xxx\AppData\Local\Google\Chrome\Application\Plugins\. Click OK.
6. Restart Google Chrome and FDM.

Now it should work. Good luck.


Report this post
Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: FDM & Google Chrome
PostPosted: Sun Dec 13, 2009 9:02 am 
Take note of the above that it does not work for all downloads.


Report this post
Top
  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 128 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 9  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Copyright © 2004-2012. Free Download Manager.ORG. All rights reserved