Support rtsp://xxxxx mms://xxxxxx

Moderators: Usher, Victoria Nelson, Alex

Phoenix

Support rtsp://xxxxx mms://xxxxxx

Postby Phoenix » Wed Nov 10, 2004 5:08 pm

I want FDM support rtsp and mms protocol.
I don't want to use flashget anymore :(
Zero3K
Posts: 110
Joined: Sun Jul 11, 2004 1:11 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Postby Zero3K » Thu Nov 11, 2004 10:49 pm

I too, think that it would be nice if FDM had support for those.

BTW, go to http://www.wellget.com ;)
Sboulema

Postby Sboulema » Fri Dec 03, 2004 10:33 am

Another vote :)
Would love to see this in fdm
yoyo

Postby yoyo » Fri Dec 31, 2004 1:20 am

Yes, I hope FDM can support RTSP, MMS protocol too.

FDM is NO.1
dab

Postby dab » Fri Jan 14, 2005 1:31 pm

Me too, please.
dab
protobion

Postby protobion » Sat Jan 15, 2005 3:48 am

The only reason I keep another download manager along with FDM is because FDM does not support rtsp: and other streaming protocols.

Would like to see this feature too.
tisme

RTSP://

Postby tisme » Mon Jan 24, 2005 8:38 pm

me too
MythSpell

Postby MythSpell » Thu Feb 10, 2005 11:44 pm

Yes, this is essential and hopefully will be a priority for future release!
Guest

Postby Guest » Sun Feb 13, 2005 4:37 pm

it would be great
Guest

Postby Guest » Tue Feb 22, 2005 4:46 am

Another vote.

But wouldn't it be great if FMD can download any protocols my browser support by emulating the browser and transfer it over http. Just a wild suggestion as I'm not familiar with the underlining architecture.

--Jaron.
osm666
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2005 11:05 pm
Location: México
Contact:

Postby osm666 » Tue Mar 08, 2005 11:23 pm

1 vote more!,

And sometimes i wanna add a link of a Rral media server and it's frust.
«Qool -=By ا/v\666=-'UltrA»
TheWetSprocket

Postby TheWetSprocket » Fri Mar 11, 2005 3:03 am

Very essential indeed.
The other day i needed a download manager for mms://!
I went with wellget as Zero3k said.
And yes it did the job, but ive really started to like FDM, so I hope theres support for it in the next release.

Are u guys working on it atm?
Guest

I want this feature!

Postby Guest » Sun Apr 17, 2005 6:45 am

I vote for adding mms:// protocol support!
Guest

Postby Guest » Sat May 21, 2005 10:16 pm

much needed!!!!!!!
Guest

Postby Guest » Sun May 22, 2005 11:36 am

:oops:
i found this on internet
it supports both up formats

http://www.xi-soft.com/



:wink:

Return to “Feature suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest